Skip to main content

County Farm Bureaus

Welcome to our county Farm Bureau landing page.

  • There are 50 organized county Farm Bureaus across the state.
  • Each county's program of work is overseen by a county Farm Bureau board of directors.
  • There are more than 300 county Farm Bureau leaders statewide.

Some county Farm Bureaus have chosen to have a Web page. Click on the links below.
(log in to manage your page here)

Cass County Farm Bureau

Cass_web.jpg Image

What Farm Bureau Believes in:

"The Farm Bureau was formed because its members believed that together they could accomplish what they could not do as individuals.  Yet... continues to emphasize the dignity and freedom of the individual members, to stress the importance of the small community Farm Bureau rather than the national organization." pg 21

"The Farm Bureau was founded by farmers to solve their problems and the problems of their community and their country through voluntary cooperation and self-help."  pg 5

"Farm Bureau preserves the freedom of the individual farmer to think or say or work for what he believes, yet unites the power of all of its members in support of one decision made by a majority vote.  Through Farm Bureau, farmers make their convictions heard...." pg 5

"Farm Bureau members hold that freedom of the individual is dependent on the upholding of certain basic rights.  They believe that every man is entitled to earn money honestly, to save, to invest, and to spend his money as he pleases; that his rights to private property must be respected and maintained.  They believe that the rights of the individual to speak his mind, to assemble in meetings, to choose his leaders, to share in operating his government, to worship as he pleases, are each fundamental to his freedom."  pg 19

"They hold that the Constitution is the basic law of this land and that it should be interpreted consistently with the fundamental intent of its founders."  pg 19

all excerpts are taken from "Your Farm Bureau" by Alice F. Sturgis, 1958


County Board of Directors

Staci Lee - President

Tim Tigges - Vice President

Brenda Herr - Secretary/Treasurer

Corey Hoglund - Director

Dale Bjerke - Director

Peter Leedahl - Director

John McConnell - Director

Chuck Sorvaag - Director

Justin Halvorson - Director

Brandon Lindstrom - Director

You can also check us out on Facebook at

Connect to NDFB


Contact Us

1101 1st Ave. N.,
Fargo, ND 58102
Phone: 701-298-2200
Toll Free: 1-800-367-9668

4900 Ottawa Street,
Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone: 701-224-0330
Toll Free: 1-800-932-8869

Copyright © 2019 NDFB
All rights reserved. | Login

Site by Agency MABU.