Committee seeking higher ed applicants

Created: 2/21/12 (Tue) | Topic: Leadership

The nominating committee for the State Board of Higher Education is seeking applications from people interested in serving on the State Board of Higher Education.

According to nominating committee chairman Dr. Wayne Sanstead, the position will become vacant on July 1, 2012. The nominating committee will meet on April 3 to forward three nominations for the position to the Governor's Office. In addition, any board member appointed by the governor must be confirmed by the 2013 North Dakota Senate.

The SBHE is the governing body for the North Dakota University System, which includes 11 publicly supported colleges and universities in the state. The board is comprised of seven members who serve four-year terms, one student member, a non-voting faculty advisor and a non-voting staff advisor. The vacancy will be created when the current term of board member Michael Haugen of Fargo expires.

To obtain an application for the position, please contact Dr. Wayne Sanstead, Department of Public Instruction, 600 East Boulevard Ave., Bismarck, ND 58505-0440 or by phone at 701-328-4572. Applications must be received by 5 p.m. on March 21.

Share on Pinterest

Do you have a news story to share? Send it to us and we might post it on our website!

Back To Top