News

2/07/23 (Tue)

Chance Jacobson featured in TransFARMation podcast

Long-time NDFB member John Jacobson and his son, Chance, were featured in a Red River Farm Network TransFARMation podcast.

Read Article

2/06/23 (Mon)

Thursday is Giving Hearts Day

NDFB Director of Member Relations Megan Hanson shares her thoughts on giving to the NDFB Foundation in a new post on My NDFB Life.

Read Article

2/01/23 (Wed)

Straight Talk on dairy with N.D.'s youngest legislator

With only 37 dairy farms left in North Dakota, Dawson Holle decided to run for the Legislature. Learn more about this young representative from Mandan in an excerpt from our Straight Talk podcast.

Read Article

1/30/23 (Mon)

And the gun winners are...

The gun raffle drawing was held during the NDFB Farm and Ranch Conference, Saturday, January 28, at the Bismarck Hotel and Convention Center. Click through to see all the winners!

Read Article

1/27/23 (Fri)

Living Ag in the Classroom

A Living Ag in the Classroom event was held during the KMOT Ag Expo in Minot, January 25-26.

Read Article

1/26/23 (Thu)

NDFB supports modern farming bill

House Bill 1371 will be heard in committee this week, and NDFB is supporting the bill. Read NDFB President Daryl Lies' statement.

Read Article

1/25/23 (Wed)

How a young legislator hopes to grow the dairy industry

In a new Straight Talk podcast, your host Emmery Mehlhoff interviews the youngest legislator in North Dakota's history: Rep. Dawson Holle.

Read Article

1/24/23 (Tue)

If you are between 18 and 35....

We have a great opportunity for you. Participate in the NDFB Discussion Meet!

Read Article

1/20/23 (Fri)

Have you checked out My NDFB Life lately?

From a crazy, busy January and Friday the 13th thoughts on food fears to living a cat's life, we have something for everyone on My NDFB Life.

Read Article

1/18/23 (Wed)

Straight talk on animal agriculture this session

Growing animal agriculture in North Dakota is a priority for Rep. Paul Thomas. Learn more in this excerpt from the first episode of the legislative season of Straight Talk with NDFB.

Read Article

1/11/23 (Wed)

New season of Straight Talk is live

The sixth season of Straight Talk is now live and will feature all things agriculture-related in the 68th Legislative Assembly.

Read Article

1/09/23 (Mon)

AFBF signs right to repair MOU with John Deere

AFBF and John Deere signed a right to repair agreement at the AFBF Annual Meeting in San Juan, Puerto Rico, January 8.

Read Article

1/03/23 (Tue)

NDFB shares priorities for 2023

NDFB has established priority issues for 2023.

Read Article

12/31/22 (Sat)

Happy new year - Reflection and hope

NDFB offices in Bismarck and Fargo will be closed on Monday January 2. As we pause to reflect on 2022 and embrace 2023, we share this My NDFB Life post from Public Policy Director Pete Hanebutt.

Read Article
Back To Top