NDFB Board members elected

Created: 11/19/12 (Mon) | Topic: Events


Three directors were elected to the North Dakota Farm Bureau Board during the 70th annual meeting at the Holiday Inn in Fargo, November 16-17.
Elected to the District 8 position was Kirk Olson of Arnegard.  Tom Tarnavksy of Sidney, Mont., was ineligible to run again. Kirk will serve a three-year term on the board and represents members in McKenzie, Divide, Burke, Mountrail, Williams and Dunn counties. Kirk and his wife, Heidi, have two children and raise Durum, Hard Red Spring Wheat, peas and lentils.
Elected as Promotion and Education Committee chairman is Val Wagner of Monango. The committee chairman holds a position on the NDFB Board of Directors. Val and her husband, Mark, have a Simmental and Red Angus commercial beef farm and raise corn, soybeans, wheat and alfalfa hay. The Wagners have four children.
Elected as Young Farmer and Rancher Committee chairman is Rachel Bina of Lankin. The chair of the YF&R Committee holds a position on the NDFB Board of Directors. Bina and her husband, Spencer, raise wheat, barley, canola, soybeans, edible beans, corn and sunflowers on their farm. They have two children.
Directors re-elected to three-year terms on the board were John McConnell of Casselton, representing District 2, and Chris Brossart of Wolford, representing District 4. 
McConnell and his wife, VaLois, have three children and raise wheat, soybeans, barley and corn on their farm. As the District 2 Director, McConnell represents Farm Bureau members in Barnes, Cass, Griggs, Steele and Traill counties.
Brossart and his wife, Jennie, have two children and raise wheat, canola, barley soybeans and pinto beans on their farm. As the District 4 Director, Brossart represents Farm Bureau members in Benson, Eddy, Pierce, Ramsey, Rolette and Towner counties. Brossart also serves as NDFB Vice President.
Other NDFB Directors are Nathan Green of Glasston, representing District 1; Tom Christensen of Verona, representing District 3; Chad Weckerly of Hurdsfield, representing District 5; David Larson of Willow City, representing District 6; Wes Klein of Hazen, representing District 7; and Carson Kouba of Regent representing District 9.
Share on Pinterest

Do you have a news story to share? Send it to us and we might post it on our website!

Back To Top