NDFB PAC elections held

Created: 11/23/12 (Fri) | Topic: Leadership

Two individuals were elected to the NDFB PAC Executive Committee during the 70th NDFB Annual Meeting at the Holiday Inn, Fargo, November, 16-17.

Daryl Lies of Douglas was elected to the District 6 position on the committee. He will serve a four-year term. He replaces Jim Lee of Max, who was ineligible to run again. Lies and his wife, Kimberly, raise hogs, sheep, goats and vegetables. They have two children.

Randy Lemm of Hillsboro was re-elected to the District 2 position. He will serve a four-year term. Lemm and his wife, Julie, raise barley, wheat, soybeans, corn, alfalfa and oats and have a Hereford cow-calf herd and backgrounding feedlot. The Lemms have three children.

The NDFB PAC was established in 2005 to support candidates who share the philosophies of North Dakota Farm Bureau. Farm Bureau members from each of the nine Farm Bureau districts elect a representative to the NDFB PAC Executive Committee.

Other members of the NDFB PAC Executive Committee are: NDFB President Doyle Johannes, who serves as chairman; NDFB District 7 Director Wes Klein of Hazen; District 1 representative Darren Olafson of Edinburg; District 3 representative Michael Martin of Forbes; District 4 representative Nick Schmaltz of Rugby; District 5 representative John Heaton of Driscoll; District 7 representative Lucas Lang of Sterling; District 8 representative Doug Kinnoin of Stanley; and District 9 representative Bruce Freitag of Scranton.

Share on Pinterest

Do you have a news story to share? Send it to us and we might post it on our website!

Back To Top