NDFB scholarship winners announced

Created: 4/06/17 (Thu) | Topic: Education

The NDFB Promotion and Education Committee announced five individuals have been awarded $1,000 scholarships through the NDFB Foundation.

“This is a rewarding time of the year,” said NDFB Director of Leadership Development Joey Myers. “The committee is passionate about raising money for these scholarships to help students move forward in their education. It’s gratifying to make the phone calls to these individuals.”

The Becki Palmer Scholarship, for high school seniors, honors an NDFB employee who lost her battle with cancer in 2006. The winner of this scholarship is Abby Myers of Colfax, N.D.

The NDFB Agriculture Scholarship is for an undergraduate student majoring in agriculture that has completed or will be completing their freshman year of post-secondary school. The winner of this scholarship is Gwen Scheresky of Max, N.D.

The NDFB Family Membership Scholarship is awarded to a current Farm Bureau member or family member who has or will have completed their freshman year of college. This scholarship was awarded to Katelyn Horner of Napoleon, N.D.

The Graduate Scholarship is awarded to a student enrolled or currently attending graduate school. Misty Steeke of Rhame, N.D. received this scholarship. 

The Future of Agriculture Scholarship is for students graduating high school this spring who are enrolled in an agriculture college. Jacob Hauck of Forbes, N.D. was awarded this scholarship.  

For more information on the scholarships or on Promotion and Education Committee programs, please contact Joey Myers at 701-298-2227 or

Share on Pinterest

Do you have a news story to share? Send it to us and we might post it on our website!

Back To Top