April 3, 2023

NDFB Scholarship Winners Announced

Topic: Education

Bismarck, ND -- The NDFB Promotion and Education Committee announced ten individuals who have been awarded $1,000 scholarships through the NDFB Foundation. The money is raised through a live auction at the NDFB Annual Meeting, held in November. Auction items are donated by county Farm Bureaus and volunteers.  
“This last year, the NDFB P&E Committee raised an all-time high for scholarships,” said NDFB Director of Organizational Development Joey Bailey. “These scholarships wouldn’t be possible without the generosity from the county Farm Bureaus and volunteers. It means so much to us to be able to award these students and help further their education.” 
The Becki Palmer Scholarship is for high school seniors and honors an NDFB employee who lost her battle with cancer in 2006. The winners are: 
Olivia Nitschke of Jud, N.D.
Ty MacDonald of Bismarck, N.D.
Evan Knoll of Fargo, N.D.
Emma Markusen of Park River, N.D. 
The NDFB Agriculture Scholarship is for an undergraduate student majoring in agriculture who has completed or will be completing their freshman year of post-secondary school. The winners are:
Dalton Vietz-Reile of Rugby, N.D.
McKayla Carlson-Hughes of Ogilvie, Minn.
The NDFB Family Membership Scholarship is awarded to a current Farm Bureau member or family member who has or will have completed their freshman year of college. The winner is:
Megan Rodine of Oakes, N.D.
The Future of Agriculture Scholarship is for students graduating high school this spring who are enrolled in an agriculture college. The winners are: 
John Kaldor of Hillsboro, N.D.  
Elizabeth Dulmage of Leeds, N.D.
Teagan Olson of Forbes, N.D. 
If you would like to donate to the NDFB Foundation go to