New YF&R Committee members elected

Created: 2/01/12 (Wed) | Topic: Leadership

Two young farm families were elected to the North Dakota Farm Bureau Young Farmers and Ranchers Committee, during the YF&R Leadership Conference at the Holiday Inn Fargo, January 27-29.

The committee is comprised of nine young farmers and ranchers between the ages of 18 and 35, elected from each of the nine Farm Bureau districts across the state. The purpose of the committee is to provide leadership, networking and growth opportunities for young farmers and ranchers.
Elected to the District 4 position are Jonathan and Cindy Brown from Devils Lake. Jonathan and Cindy will represent Rolette, Towner, Pierce, Ramsey, Eddy and Benson counties.
Elected to the District 9 position is Chris Holznagel from Dickinson. Chris will represent Dunn, Golden Valley, Billings, Stark, Slope, Hettinger, Bowman and Adams counties.
Click here to find out more about the entire committee.
Pictured below are  District 9 member Chris Holznagel and District 4 members Jon and Cindy Brown.
Share on Pinterest

Do you have a news story to share? Send it to us and we might post it on our website!

Back To Top