Skip to main content

News

 

The myth of corporate farming

NDFB President Daryl Lies breaks down the corporate farming issue and share some insights into what it is, and what it isn't.

5/03/16 (Tue)

Read more

Going green isn't just talk for U.S. agriculture

"Greenwashing" is a marketing tactic designed to make products appear more environmentally responsible. But farmers and ranchers are green. For real.

4/27/16 (Wed)

Read more

Tackling property taxes

This week's Dialogue with Daryl shares a few things to think about regarding property taxes...

4/26/16 (Tue)

Read more

Farm safety reminders

It's a little soggy out there right now, but as soon as the rain stops, farmers will be itching to get in the field. But we're encouraging everyone to NOT take shortcuts.

4/25/16 (Mon)

Read more

Heger is named regional Farm Mom

Katie Heger of Underwood has been named the Northwest Region Farm Mom of the Year.

4/22/16 (Fri)

Read more

Save on paper

Office Depot/Office Max is running a special on paper, and if you are an NDFB member, you can save...

4/21/16 (Thu)

Read more

Daryl weighs in on Earth Day

Earth Day is this Friday, April 22, but NDFB President Daryl Lies shares why every day is Earth Day for farmers and ranchers.

4/19/16 (Tue)

Read more

Verona photographer places in national contest

Verona photographer Katherine Plessner placed second in the American Farm Bureau Federation's photo contest in the technology division.

4/15/16 (Fri)

Read more

Tomorrow is the deadline

Attention high school seniors, college students and graduate students! Tomorrow is the scholarship deadline!

4/14/16 (Thu)

Read more

More than "feeding the world"

McLean County Farm Bureau President and agriculture advocate Katie Heger wrote "Farmers do more than feed the world" for American Farm Bureau Federation's Focus on Agriculture series.

4/13/16 (Wed)

Read more

Rein in EPA

American Farm Bureau says the Environmental Protection Agency should be held accountable for its repeated violations of open government laws.

4/12/16 (Tue)

Read more

Is your farm spring ready? Check out this Case IH checklist

Is your farm spring-ready? Case IH can help you determine if you are...

4/11/16 (Mon)

Read more

Benefits of on-farm use of utility vehicles

Wondering how a utility vehicle could benefit your farm or ranch? (While saving you some cash at the same time?)

4/08/16 (Fri)

Read more

FLP Institutes to feature bonus event

There's something new coming to Food, Land and People Institutes, scheduled for this summer in Bismarck, Langdon and Fargo.

4/06/16 (Wed)

Read more

New Dialogue with Daryl posted

In this week's Dialogue with Daryl...

4/05/16 (Tue)

Read more

 

Connect to NDFB

 

Contact Us

1101 1st Ave. N.,
Fargo, ND 58102
Phone: 701-298-2200
Toll Free: 1-800-367-9668

4900 Ottawa Street,
Bismarck, ND 58503
Phone: 701-224-0330
Toll Free: 1-800-932-8869

Copyright © 2019 NDFB
All rights reserved. | Login

Site by Agency MABU.