News

9/21/21 (Tue)

NDFB is hiring

NDFB is seeking a full-time field representative for the northeastern part of the state.

Read Article

9/20/21 (Mon)

It's the little things that stay with us

In a new post for My NDFB Life, Becca shares her memories of the first time she saw a calf being pulled, and how she thought her dad was a superhero!

Read Article

9/15/21 (Wed)

To be successful, sometimes you need to pivot

A new Straight Talk podcast is now live, featuring personal coach, leadership development expert and rancher, Calli Thorne.

Read Article

9/14/21 (Tue)

It can all change in the blink of an eye

It's harvest time and with it comes busy days and long hours.

Read Article

9/10/21 (Fri)

USDA expands assistance for drought impacted ranchers

USDA expands assistance to help cover transportation costs for livestock.

Read Article

9/08/21 (Wed)

Tax proposals put future of American farms at risk

Congress got a letter urging them to leave important tax policies in place. The future of agriculture could depend on it.

Read Article

9/06/21 (Mon)

What's your why?

Where do you spend your time. And why? NDFB Northeast Field Representative Seth Estenson shares his why in a new post on My NDFB Life.

Read Article

9/03/21 (Fri)

EPA should keep "navigable" in new WOTUS Rule

Today was the end of public comments on Waters of the United States (WOTUS) and the EPA's decision to replace the Navigable Waters Protection Rule. Thanks to all who responded to our Action Alert. AFBF also weighed in...

Read Article

9/01/21 (Wed)

No status quo on this fourth generation farm

In the newest episode of Straight Talk, your host, Seth Estenson talks with farmer/rancher Jason Topp about how to keep your farm or ranch viable in tough times.

Read Article

8/26/21 (Thu)

When you are at the breaking point

It's no secret that it has been an extremely tough year for many farmers and ranchers throughout North Dakota.

Read Article

8/20/21 (Fri)

Fair season, followed by harvest season

Kids are heading back to school. Fair season is coming to a close, and harvest is in full swing. Another harvest is also taking place for a lot of 4-H families.

Read Article

8/18/21 (Wed)

On Your Table is holding a contest

A recipe contest. But there's a catch. Click through to learn more!

Read Article

8/06/21 (Fri)

Sharing the story of agriculture

If the term "agvocate" is foreign to you, or even if it's not, a new My NDFB Life post shares why it's so important.

Read Article

8/05/21 (Thu)

Still time to submit your photos

The deadline for the NDFB Promotion and Education Committee photo contest is less than a month away!

Read Article

8/03/21 (Tue)

On Your Table

Have you checked out some of the posts for On Your Table recently?

Read Article
Back To Top