News

1/20/16 (Wed)

Duvall issues statment on Obama veto

Newly elected American Farm Bureau Federation President Zipp Duvall issued the following statement regarding President Obama’s veto of the Senate Resolution on Waters of the U.S.

Read Article

1/15/16 (Fri)

The War on Coal

Ward County Farm Bureau is sponsoring "The War on Coal" at the KMOT Ag Expo, Jan. 27-28.

Read Article

1/14/16 (Thu)

#iAdvocate

Do you advocate for agriculture? If you do, and are willing to share HOW you advocate, it could be worth a $100 gift card.

Read Article

1/12/16 (Tue)

Duvall and VanderWal lead AFBF

Delegates at the 97th American Farm Bureau Federation Annual Convention elected Zippy Duvall to serve as the new president of AFBF and Scott VanderWal as vice president.

Read Article

1/11/16 (Mon)

Stallman gives final address

Farmers and ranchers need to adopt technology and they need to stand up for their rights. But most of all, they need to share their stories.

Read Article

1/08/16 (Fri)

Grainger answers the top 10 safety questions

This new year, resolve to make safety a priority. Start by reviewing the answers to the top 10 safety questions asked in 2015, provided by Grainger.com.

Read Article

1/08/16 (Fri)

Final dietary guidelines issues

Concerns that had been raised about USDA’s proposed dietary guidelines about red meat consumption were thankfully addressed.

Read Article

1/07/16 (Thu)

What are you waiting for?

The hotel deadline to register is January 15. Time is a wasting! What ARE you waiting for?

Read Article

1/05/16 (Tue)

AGcentuate with STEM

Educators looking for a fun, inspirational class to integrate ag into their class need look no further. We have the course for you!

Read Article

12/29/15 (Tue)

Meet some Farm Bureau members

Have you met our Farm Bureau members featured on our video page yet?

Read Article

12/28/15 (Mon)

New video highlights EPA struggle

A new video produced by the American Farm Bureau Federation highlights the struggles a California farm family has encountered with federal water regulations.

Read Article

12/22/15 (Tue)

A special holiday NDFB Newsline

As we gather together with friends and family for the holiday season, we share a special NDFB Newsline holiday message.

Read Article

12/21/15 (Mon)

Lies shares AFBF insight with RRFN

The Red River Farm Network featured NDFB President Daryl Lies in its Monday, December 21 newsletter regarding the upcoming AFBF presidential election.

Read Article

12/16/15 (Wed)

Omnibus a win for ag

American Farm bureau Federation says omnibus spending and tax extender bills are a win for agriculture.

Read Article

12/14/15 (Mon)

EPA broke the law

American Farm Bureau Federation President Bob Stallman issued a statement today regarding a finding by the U.S. Government Accountability Office pertaining to the Environmental Protection Agency.

Read Article
Back To Top