News

3/21/16 (Mon)

Spring picnic marketbasket price down

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Lower retail prices for several foods, including salad, orange juice, shredded cheddar, ground chuck, sirloin tip roast, vegetable oil, white bread, ground chuck, deli ham and orange juice, resulted in a slight decrease in the American Farm Bureau Federation’s Spring Picnic Marketbasket Survey.

Read Article

3/16/16 (Wed)

New Cat machines, tools, added to discount program

Caterpillar has expanded the reach of its NDFB Member Benefit Program. Farm Bureau members can now save up to $2,500...

Read Article

3/15/16 (Tue)

Happy Ag Day

Although this drawing was made for our NDFB Week drawing competition last week, we thought it was a great one to share for National Ag Day.

Read Article

3/14/16 (Mon)

Tractor and ATV training coming to Washburn

A youth tractor and ATV safety certification program is coming to Washburn on May 31.

Read Article

3/10/16 (Thu)

Thinking about safety

In addition to being NDFB Week, this week was farm safety awareness week. One of NDFB's member benefits providers, Caterpillar, produced this skid steer safety video.

Read Article

3/08/16 (Tue)

And the winners are...

It's #NDFBWEEK16 and that means we have some drawing contest winners to announce!!!

Read Article

3/07/16 (Mon)

Follow us on Facebook

It's Farm Bureau Week and we have posted a bunch of fun photos from past Farm Bureau events on our Facebook page.

Read Article

3/03/16 (Thu)

Ground-breaking data repository for farmers

Farmers across the country now have a unique way to securely store and control information collected by their tractors, harvesters, aerial drones and other devices.

Read Article

3/01/16 (Tue)

#NDFBWEEK2016

N.D. Governor Jack Dalrymple has proclaimed March 6-12 as North Dakota Farm Bureau Week.

Read Article

2/26/16 (Fri)

The Grainger benefit just got better

If you thought saving 10% on Grainger products was good, what do you think about up to 30% on select items?

Read Article

2/24/16 (Wed)

Plan a late summer getaway

Mark your calendar! September 13 is the date you and NDFB could be traveling to Austria and Germany!

Read Article

2/22/16 (Mon)

It's national FFA Week

NDFB has always been a strong supporter of FFA in the state. NDFB President Daryl Lies shares how FFA influenced him...

Read Article

2/19/16 (Fri)

Taking ag's message beyond the fencerows

New American Farm Bureau Federation President Zippy Duvall has a monthly column in which he hopes to take agriculture's message beyond the fencerows. Read more...

Read Article

2/18/16 (Thu)

Peas to the table contest

Miss America 2016 Betty Cantrell helps launch Farm Bureau’s first Peas to the Table Contest

Read Article

2/15/16 (Mon)

Presidents' Day primer

NDFB Public Policy Director Pete Hanebutt shares some thoughts on what past presidents can teach us about who we need to elect in the future.

Read Article
Back To Top