News

2/22/16 (Mon)

It's national FFA Week

NDFB has always been a strong supporter of FFA in the state. NDFB President Daryl Lies shares how FFA influenced him...

Read Article

2/19/16 (Fri)

Taking ag's message beyond the fencerows

New American Farm Bureau Federation President Zippy Duvall has a monthly column in which he hopes to take agriculture's message beyond the fencerows. Read more...

Read Article

2/18/16 (Thu)

Peas to the table contest

Miss America 2016 Betty Cantrell helps launch Farm Bureau’s first Peas to the Table Contest

Read Article

2/15/16 (Mon)

Presidents' Day primer

NDFB Public Policy Director Pete Hanebutt shares some thoughts on what past presidents can teach us about who we need to elect in the future.

Read Article

2/12/16 (Fri)

How important is agriculture to North Dakota?

Check out our newest infographic to find out more!

Read Article

2/11/16 (Thu)

Applied for a scholarship yet?

High school seniors, college students and even students in graduate programs can apply for an NDFB scholarship.

Read Article

2/09/16 (Tue)

NDFB President on WOYM

NDFB President talked issues on What's on Your Mind with Scott Hennen at the KFYR Radio Agri-International event in Bismarck.

Read Article

2/05/16 (Fri)

It's Chevy Truck Month!

In the market for a new truck? Combine Chevy Truck Month discounts with your Farm Bureau discount and SAVE A PILE OF CASH!

Read Article

2/04/16 (Thu)

#iAdvocate photo contest

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Farmers and ranchers are invited to share their stories about advocating for agriculture with the American Farm Bureau Federation as part of the organization’s just-launched #iAdvocate campaign.

Read Article

2/02/16 (Tue)

NDFB President addresses Farm and Ranch Conference attendees

NDFB President Daryl Lies talked to those attending the organization's Farm and Ranch Conference about how important it is to comment and support the proposed pig farm.

Read Article

2/01/16 (Mon)

You can support Buffalo pig farm

You can help show your support for Rolling Green Family Farms through NDFB's Action Alert program.

Read Article

1/31/16 (Sun)

Discussion Meet winner announced

Rocky Brown of Wishek won the NDFB Young Farmer and Rancher Discussion Meet on Saturday.

Read Article

1/27/16 (Wed)

Obama veto disregards American principles

NDFB Public Policy Director Pete Hanebutt talks about the recent Obama veto of SJ 22 in this week's NDFB Newsline.

Read Article

1/21/16 (Thu)

NDFB supports Buffalo pig farm

NDFB President Daryl Lies says the organization is an unfaltering supporter of the growth and expansion of livestock in our state, regardless of size or type.

Read Article

1/20/16 (Wed)

On the farm, labor = work

McLean County Farm Bureau President Katie Heger shares her frustrations regarding farm labor.

Read Article
Back To Top