News

9/07/16 (Wed)

Driving the road less traveled

There’s a certain allure to the road less traveled. Heavy, saturated traffic gives way to an open road meant just for you.

Read Article

9/01/16 (Thu)

Too cozy: USFWS and HSUS

In this week's podcast, NDFB President Daryl Lies sheds light on a growing problem: Government agencies getting too cozy with HSUS.

Read Article

8/31/16 (Wed)

Hitting the easy button for ag education

Looking for ag education resources? The AFBF Foundation has 'em!

Read Article

8/26/16 (Fri)

Carbon controversy part two

In the second part of his two-part podcast on carbon dioxide, NDFB President Daryl Lies talks about the positive benefits of agriculture on CO2 levels.

Read Article

8/25/16 (Thu)

Going for a hi-tech Cruze!

Technology. A $1,000 cash allowance. And a $500 savings from NDFB to boot. Click through to learn more.

Read Article

8/22/16 (Mon)

Ask a farmer: Why raise cover crops?

What is a cover crop and what are they for?

Read Article

8/17/16 (Wed)

The carbon controversy

When did carbon dioxide become a dirty word? NDFB President Daryl Lies weighs in, in this week's Dialogue with Daryl.

Read Article

8/05/16 (Fri)

Teachers get a taste of N.D. ag

Educators attending the Bismarck Food, Land and People workshop got to taste the goodness of North Dakota agriculture.

Read Article

8/04/16 (Thu)

Meet a dairy farm family

Corne and Conny van Bedaf followed a dream that led to locating their 1500-cow dairy farm near Carrington. Watch the video.

Read Article

8/02/16 (Tue)

NDFB's take on the special session

This week, NDFB President Daryl Lies tackles the topic of overspending and special legislation session to address it.

Read Article

7/29/16 (Fri)

Taking a road trip?

Taking your kids on a road trip can sometimes be a challenge.

Read Article

7/26/16 (Tue)

It's fair time!

Whether it's the food vendor on the midway or the 4-Her showing his her her project skills, the North Dakota State Fair embodies NDFB and agriculture in our state.

Read Article

7/20/16 (Wed)

Get the scoop on Mike Pence

In a former Farm Bureau life, NDFB Public Policy Director Pete Hanebutt was a lobbyist for Indiana Farm Bureau. Check out his insights on vice presidential candidate Mike Pence.

Read Article

7/19/16 (Tue)

God and country

What happens when the actions of too many of our citizens no longer sustain our country's basic moral and religious concepts?

Read Article

7/19/16 (Tue)

Case IH financing offer

Are you in the market for tractors or hay equipment that work as hard as you?

Read Article
Back To Top